- Help Center
- Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
- Billing FAQ
What happens to my virtual mobile number when I cancel my plan?
Your virtual mobile number will be cancelled at the end of your current billing cycle. Until that date, you can still use your number to send and receive SMS. After that date, you will no longer be able to use your virtual mobile number to send and receive SMS. A Notifyre system number will be used instead.